Skip to main content

Sirico Parables book

Management Council

Karen Abbs

Chief People & Culture Officer

Kevin R. Augustyn

Vice President of Development

Stephen P. Barrows, PhD

Chief Operating Officer

Alejandro A. Chafuen, PhD

Managing Director, International

Dan Churchwell

Director of Programs & Education

Eric Kohn

Director of Marketing & Communications

Michael Matheson Miller

Chief of Strategic Initiatives

John C. Pinheiro, PhD

Director of Research

Rev. Robert A. Sirico

President Emeritus

Thomas L. Vogt, CPA

Chief Financial Officer


Daniel Baas

Media Production Specialist

Dave Cooper

Information Technology Manager

Rita De Vecchi

Special Projects Coordinator

Kristine Goffos

Digital Communications Manager

Noah Gould

Alumni and Student Programs Manager

Joshua Gregor

International Relations Assistant

Katharine Harger

Executive Assistant

Jim Healy

Chicago Representative

Andy Houser

Operations Coordinator, Bookshop Manager

Dan Hugger

Librarian and Research Associate

Darcy Kampfschulte

Development Operations Specialist

Kayla Kaseska

Donor Relations & Stewardship Specialist

Kate Kavanaugh

Administration Assistant

Paul Kayembe

Annual Giving Officer

Julia Kenney

Conference Coordinator

Colette LaFave

Conference Manager

Nathan Mech

Collins Center Program Manager

Sarah Negri

Research Project Coordinator

Amanda (Weaver) Oetting


Dylan Pahman

Executive Editor of JMM, Research Fellow

Josh Rammler


Anthony Sacramone

Executive Editor

Michael Severance

Director, Istituto Acton

Vladimir Snurenco

Senior Project Manager, Poverty Center

Luke Strobel

Conference Coordinator

Kyle Sweitzer

Development Associate

Bob Thomson

Web Developer

Rachael Toel, CNAP

Senior Accountant

Christopher Warner


Affiliate Scholars & Fellows

Mustafa Akyol

Affiliate Scholar

Hunter Baker, JD, PhD

Affiliate Scholar

Victor V. Claar, PhD

Affiliate Scholar

Rachel Ferguson, PhD

Affiliate Scholar

Samuel Goldman

Affiliate Scholar

Manoj Mathew


Marvin Olasky

Affiliate Scholar

Stephanie Slade

Fellow in Liberal Studies

Board of Directors

Maria Montserrat (Montse) Alvarado

President & COO, EWTN News, Inc.

Nathan Bond

Rifle Paper Co.

Rick DeVos

Wakestream Ventures

David A. Durell

The George Edward Durell Foundation

Nathaniel Fischer

New Founding

Leslie B. Graves

Frank J. Hanna, III

Hanna Capital, LLC

J.C. Huizenga

National Heritage Academies

David C. Humphreys

Tamko Building Products, Inc.

John C. Kennedy, III

Autocam Corporation

Michael Muraski

Kent Manufacturing Company

Robert A. Sirico

Acton Institute

Emerging Leaders

Farah Adeed

Emerging Leader

Samuel Clyde

Emerging Leader

Walker Haskins

Emerging Leader

Kate Kavanaugh

Emerging Leader

Fülöp Kovách

Emerging Leader

Handson Lake

Emerging Leader

Julianne Lark

Emerging Leader

Andrew Leston

Emerging Leader

Lauren McCoy

Emerging Leader

David Mendoza

Emerging Leader

Teresa Prats Nebot

Emerging Leader

Brian Ntwali

Emerging Leader

Colson Parker

Emerging Leader

Marshelle Paulino

Emerging Leader

Rebecca Petrucelli

Emerging Leader

Matheus Cosso Resende

Emerging Leader

Alice Seeley

Emerging Leader

Ryan Sipe

Emerging Leader

Kathleen Weis

Emerging Leader