Skip to main content

Psychoanalyst Tina Tessina said “anyone who dares to hope runs the risk of disappointment and feelings of failure.” Indeed, during the coronavirus crisis we are seeing many leaders among church, state and economic sectors cowering in pessimism. They have become more comfortable with upholding negativity and fear. Why? Perhaps is this so, because they don’t want “to disappoint” or “appear arrogant” to their followers by projecting positive outcomes during so much uncertainty. But if our leaders cannot “dare to hope”, what sort of ripple effect does this have on our own courageous faith to persevere while trusting in God’s saving Providence? Virtuous leadership expert Alexandre Havard will join us live from Moscow to explain the how hope and courage are tightly interwoven and why they are two virtues that are needed more than ever.

Speaker

Alexandre Havard
Alexandre Havard
Virtuous Leadership System

Founder

Alexandre Havard is the founder of the Virtuous Leadership System. Currently living in Moscow, he was born and raised in Paris, and is a graduate of Paris Descartes University.

He worked as a lawyer in Europe (Paris, Strasbourg, Helsinki) for many years before discovering his mission to ignite hearts for greatness and work to raise up a new generation of Virtuous Leaders. His books “Virtuous Leadership”, “Created for Greatness” and “From Temperament to Character” have been translated into 20 languages. Alexander Havard co-founded 10 Virtuous Leadership Institutes around the world.

Event Details

Start Date

End Date

Location

Istituto Acton
Corso Vittorio Emanuele II
00186 Rome RM
Italy

Schedule

6:00pm CET (12:00pm EST): Call begins

7:00pm CET (1:00pm EST): Call ends

 

Tickets

Attendance is free of charge. To participate, please RSVP via email. The Zoom seminar link will be sent to your email address today Wednesday 8 April March at 5:00 pm CET (Rome time). Please join on line by 5:45 pm CET to test your audio/video and connect with friends joining the seminar which starts at 6.00 pm CET.

More Upcoming Events